Advice · Sewing · Uncategorized

Sewing Recognition Award

So, I got really excited when Red of Sew Red-y nominated me for a sewing recognition award. As a new blogger it’s really thrilling to be included in anything, so needless to say I really appreciate the nomination!

img_6285.jpg

The rules are as follows:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Red, thank you so much for including me in this!

2. Write a post to show your award.

Check!

3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.

I learned to sew thanks to the internet and bloggers. After a year of torturing my dear boyfriend (and EVERYBODY ELSE) with sewing talk and fabric shopping trips, I decided to join the bloggers and the fun! So I started my little blog, and I love it: everytime my phone buzzes because someone has commented on a post makes my day!

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

So, if you’re like me and are really shy about putting up photos of yourself on the internet for all to see, just put up what you’re comfortable with. Don’t let shyness stop from joining in!

You don’t have to post every week if you’ve nothing to post. Get into your own rhythm of posting and sewing

5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.

Swarm of Chickadees

Mauve Cloud Studio

Nice Dress! Thanks, I made it!!

A Bag Full of Fabrics

The Naughty Bun

Annotations of Jenny

The Sailor Crochet News

Life in a “Mads” House

Lulu Learns

Seam Ripley

Sew it or Throw it

Lladybird

Gertie’s New Blog for Better Sewing

Self Assembly Required 

The Monthly Stitch

13 thoughts on “Sewing Recognition Award

  1. Congrats on the nomination, and thank you for thinking of my blog! 🙂 I am so glad that you put yourself out there and are sharing your creativity and sewing with all of us.

    You are so right that it’s better to post when you have something to share or say instead of having an arbitrary schedule; I think it’s easier to engage and connect with someone when what they share is genuine but sporadic, as opposed to consistent but clearly just posted as “filler” to keep to a schedule. (Or maybe I think that because I am a sporadic blogger myself, LOL!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the award! And thank you do much for nominating me. I’m really touched.
    And shy blogger high five! I agree with you that it’s important to blog at your own comfort level. I don’t mind not knowing much about bloggers I follow, and I’m happy to see that there are fellow bloggers out there who enjoy our conversations even though I don’t reveal too much apart from my sewing.

    Happy sewing! Follow-up post coming up 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.